A Closed and Common Orbit
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2019.
Format
eAudiobook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
11h 29m 51s
Language
English
ISBN
9780062969569

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Becky Chambers., Becky Chambers|AUTHOR., & Patricia Rodriguez|READER. (2019). A Closed and Common Orbit . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Becky Chambers, Becky Chambers|AUTHOR and Patricia Rodriguez|READER. 2019. A Closed and Common Orbit. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Becky Chambers, Becky Chambers|AUTHOR and Patricia Rodriguez|READER. A Closed and Common Orbit HarperAudio, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Becky Chambers, Becky Chambers|AUTHOR, and Patricia Rodriguez|READER. A Closed and Common Orbit HarperAudio, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID57decb6c-29f9-eefd-4dc6-a46f8efcf1ef
Full titleclosed and common orbit
Authorchambers becky
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-18 16:04:04PM
Last Indexed2021-09-18 16:06:21PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourceoverdrive
First LoadedSep 9, 2019
Last UsedSep 18, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Becky Chambers
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062969569_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12347780
    [isbn] => 9780062969569
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Closed and Common Orbit
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 11h 29m 51s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Becky Chambers
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Patricia Rodriguez
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12347780
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Embark on an exciting, adventurous, and dangerous journey through the galaxy with the motley crew of the spaceship Wayfarer in this fun and heart-warming space opera-the sequel to the acclaimed The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet.
Lovelace was once merely a ship's artificial intelligence. When she wakes up in a new body, following a total system shut-down and reboot, she has no memory of what came before. As Lovelace learns to negotiate the universe and discover who she is, she makes friends with Pepper, an excitable engineer, who's determined to help her learn and grow.
Together, Pepper and Lovey will discover that no matter how vast space is, two people can fill it together.
The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet introduced listeners to the incredible world of Rosemary Harper, a young woman with a restless soul and secrets to keep. When she joined the crew of the Wayfarer, an intergalactic ship, she got more than she bargained for-and learned to live with, and love, her rag-tag collection of crewmates.
A Closed and Common Orbit is the stand-alone sequel to that beloved debut novel, and is perfect for fans of Firefly, Joss Whedon, Mass Effect, and Star Wars.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12347780
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Wayfarers
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
)
1