Zodiac Station
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062371317
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tom Harper., & Tom Harper|AUTHOR. (2015). Zodiac Station. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tom Harper and Tom Harper|AUTHOR. 2015. Zodiac Station. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tom Harper and Tom Harper|AUTHOR, Zodiac Station. HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tom Harper, and Tom Harper|AUTHOR. Zodiac Station. HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID80dc9e29-63ae-0007-d3a3-b85b51a394a6
Full titlezodiac station
Authorharper tom
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2020-06-30 14:46:10PM
Last Indexed2020-07-31 03:17:47AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedAug 19, 2019
Last UsedAug 19, 2019

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2015
    [artist] => Tom Harper
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062371317_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12376720
    [isbn] => 9780062371317
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Zodiac Station
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Tom Harper
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Literary
            [2] => Mystery & Detective
            [3] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 2.54
    [id] => 12376720
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton-an eerie, evocative thriller set in the unforgiving Arctic from the author of The Orpheus Descent. Deep in the Arctic, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the frozen sea. A gaunt figure skis out of the fog on the pack ice. He says his name is Thomas Anderson, and that he's the lone survivors of a terrible accident at the research outpost Zodiac Station, located on the ice-bound island of Utgard. Ten days earlier, he'd arrived at Zodiac Station looking to resurrect a career destroyed by scientific scandal. But things quickly went wrong when the man who hired him, brilliant biochemist Martin Hagger, turned up dead, at the bottom of a crevasse. The base commander insisted he fell. But footprints in the snow told a much different story. As Anderson tells a tale of sabotage, suspicion, and paranoia, the mystery only deepens. When other survivors are discovered and their stories cast doubt on Anderson's reliability, it seems the grim fate of the scientists at Zodiac Station may involve human greed, jealousy, oil company trickery, Russian espionage, genetic experimentation, and global warming. But the truth is something no one on the Terra Nova could have imagined. A fast-paced, gripping thriller that marries science and adventure, Zodiac Station is as chilling and unpredictable as the fierce Arctic landscape.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12376720
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Zodiac Station
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1