The scholar
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Penguin Books, [2019].
Format
Book
Physical Desc
pages cm
Status
Uintah County Library - Fiction - Second Floor
F McTIERNAN #2 in Cormac Reilly
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Uintah County Library - Fiction - Second FloorF McTIERNAN #2 in Cormac ReillyAvailable

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
New York : Penguin Books, [2019].
Street Date
1905
Language
English

Notes

Description
When Dr. Emma Sweeney stumbles across the victim of a hit-and-run outside Galway University early one morning, she calls her boyfriend, Detective Cormac Reilly, bringing him first to the scene of a murder that would otherwise never have been assigned to him. The dead girl is carrying an ID that will put this crime at the center of a scandal--her card identifies her as Carline Darcy, heir apparent to Darcy Therapeutics, Ireland's most successful pharmaceutical company. Darcy Therapeutics has a finger in every pie, from sponsoring university research facilities to funding political parties to philanthropy--it has even funded Emma's own ground-breaking research. As the murder investigation twists in unexpected ways and Cormac's running of the case comes under scrutiny from the department and his colleagues, he is forced to question himself and the beliefs that he has long held as truths. Who really is Emma? And who is Carline Darcy? A gripping and atmospheric follow-up to The Ruin, an "expertly plotted, complex web of secrets that refuse to stay hidden" (Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King's Daughter), The Scholar is perfect for fans of Tana French and Flynn Berry.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

McTiernan, D. (2019). The scholar . Penguin Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

McTiernan, Dervla. 2019. The Scholar. Penguin Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

McTiernan, Dervla. The Scholar Penguin Books, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

McTiernan, Dervla. The Scholar Penguin Books, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.